Wests Cricket Club - Season 2019/2020 Women's Cricket.?
Date of Event Wests Cricket Club: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:38AM

Wests Cricket Club - Season 2019/2020
Women's Cricket.

This season Cricket New South Wales (CNSW) has introduced Women’s Plan B cricket which will be played in October 2019. 
Newcastle has been advised that a team will be required, being one (1) of the eight (8) cricket  zones in Country New South Wales nominated for this competition. 
The Zone currently has (2) female teams playing at state carnivals so it is expected that our team for this season will more than likely come from here, however we are looking for some guest players to compliment the younger players and strengthen the squad.

To assist facilitate this competition for the future, the Newcastle District Cricket Association will be introducing a local competition for Women, commencing late October 2019. 

This will either be played Mid-Week (twilight Wednesday or Friday) or on a Sunday (morning). It will be in the shortened form of the game (T20) along similar lines to Masters Cricket with one (1) officially appointed umpire, it will also be hard ball cricket and played at grounds with very good facilities such as -  Alfred Harker Oval, Waratah No. 1 Oval, Kahibah Oval, J. R. Ron Hill Oval and Learmonth Park.

We are seeking support from our grade clubs to enter teams into this competition, we require at least four (4) teams to make this competition viable. 

We have a  grant application currently in progress to assist this competition to get started.

The Wests Cricket Club would like to enter a team into this competition.

Our club needs to respond to the Newcastle District Cricket Association by 5.00pm Friday, 16 August 2019 so as the Fixtures Committee can start facilitating this new and exciting growth in cricket for our region. 

Should you wish to be part of the Wests Cricket Club Women's Team please contact me forthwith.


Steve Petherbridge
Wests Cricket Club
M: 0432 634 772


Last updated: Monday August 12, 2019 11:43AM
Author: Stephen Petherbridge